62.96/500 #ResRun



Super proud today. Yeah, my time is slower than my last 10k but I feel good. I wasn’t sure I’d be able to do this run considering I’ve only really been training to about 5k-7k, that’s defo why I suffered hitting 8k.
The route went around Glasgow Green and took 2 laps. There was a mix of 5k and 10k people. 

It was a strange thing; at the start I was quite well placed in the pack, not fsr behind. My 5k time seemed to match that of parkrun (36 mins-ish). It wasn’t until the 6k I fell drastically behind. Pretty proud tbh.

Running the river was my favorite part. It’s not a part of the city I wander often and it was nice to have a reason to be there.

Plus… sunshine. Banging. 

Until the next one. 😉

Leave a Reply

