42.42/500 seshton.

This run I’m proud of for a few reasons, chiefly being hungover. 

The week was stress filled; lessons, a snow day and a crit to contend with. By Friday I was shattered but I passed my crit and was ready to party. A long drive to a big party in Preston, car filled with the lads and we arrive in high spirits. Commence the sesh.

I went to bed at 2. I woke up at 0830. We were out running by 0930.

My trusty park run bud Ray and I were off and found a flat park which we could run laps of. It was grim; tired, hungover, maybe still drunk.

We managed 5k.

As per afterwards I felt amazing… and went back on the drink asap. 

Proud.

Leave a Reply

