30.02/500 – Down with the sickness

First came the cough, then the ears were filled with fluid, then the fever, then the chills, then the blocked nose….

I still had to go to uni, start a new school placement and carry on as if everything was ok. I even spent a weekend in, that’s how drastic it got!

I went to parkrun Saturday but I didn’t finish. I was still fevery, so this is my first run since last week, which happens to be the first time I’ve been able to use my nose. 

I took it easier, thus the longer time, but still pretty consistent. 

I’m very aware of my 6k on the 26th of this month but even at 5k I think I have enough reserves to power through. Plus, I’ll be dressed as a mermaid so that’ll help, right?

Can’t wait to be healthy again!

Leave a Reply

