26.92/500- Ramp.

I have a 6k on the 26th Feb and a 10k 19th March so now seems a good time to increase distances beyond my now comfy 5k.

Yeah, I’m still slow but to be frank I don’t care. Any distance over 5 at this point is an achievement, one I haven’t done since October.

And to top that, the first time I ran 6k it was about 55mins, I blogged it back then: https://letherrunfree.wordpress.com/2016/08/28/six-cess/

…. I say that. Obviously I hope to get faster by March but there isn’t much point in putting on pressure before I put in the miles.

Tonight’s gym session was oddly very man filled. There was only one other girl in the room in comparison to the hunnards a guys. They go in packs, like women to a bathroom. Some wear hoodies and long trousers, which I assume is for training benefit otherwise it’s madness.

Fyi- 6k is 3.72miles. Not drastically helpful in my 500 miles goal but every little helps eh?

Leave a Reply

