23.2/500 and Parkrun #2

Yay! I got faster! 

Went back to parkrun today. It was mentally easier and even with a hacking cough there are a few things that helped. 

1- didn’t use my watch. This helped a lot actually. Instead of bargaining with myself about ‘you can walk in ‘0.25k’ I didn’t have that luxury so I just kept trooping. 

2- I knew the route this time so it was easier to get round the flats and negotiate the hills. 

3- it was raining. Blech. But at least it wasn’t icey. 

Overall glad I went. Slowly ticking through my 500 miles but I can tell it’s going to take a loooong time. 

Leave a Reply

