6.2/500- when yer face is the same colour as yer top

I wasnt sure I’d do today. I spent the day editing words and helping my sister, plus I didn’t feel like it. But miles don’t do themselves.

Change. Shoes. Wear that top I don’t even like. I don’t put on make up (having come to the realization Meg Ryan moments don’t happen in the Strathy gym). I stop caring about my crop trousers/long socks combo. I just need to do the miles.

I gym. I push. I give myself a higher minimum and a lower maximum and much of my time is spent thinking ‘eff it, just run’. I ignore my notifications, don’t change song, keep going.

The result is a faster time than yesterday:

So yay! But unfortunately my face is the colour of my top, kinda why I avoid wearing it.

Alas! 

Keep going eh?

Leave a Reply

