Hubris

I have a confession. I haven’t been working hard as I should be. For someone supposed to be running 10k im 3 weeks it still seems a far off goal.

At least, that’s how it feels.

I’ve been running my 5k minimum 3 timss a week, trying to push as much as possible and can make it up to 7k. That said 7 is not 10 and the voice in my head is belittling my efforts.

Hitting 5k was glorious. It was a great step and I was really proud, maybe too proud and happy to rest on my laurels.

I know I should feel just as good about 7 but I don’t. 7 isn’t a satisfying number. It’s not 10. I tried working on speed and weights which I guess weren’t bad for me but were they really going to help me hit 10k right now?

It’s all up to me, I need to push harder. 

If you see me please ask me about 8, tell me to push to 9, badger me about 10. I need the pressure. 

This week. It’s on.

8k, I’m coming for you… by Tuesday. 

Leave a Reply

