Personal Progress.

I am running 5K comfortably. It happens without too much panting, too much pain and I am aiming to make my times better slowly while also increasing the distance I can run.

This seemed a totally unrealistic thing for me to say 2 months ago. Back then I could run maybe a minute, 5 minutes was a big goal, the idea of running 20 was far out. Now I understand it was gradual progress.

I am proud of my new endurance. It might not seem much, and my body hasn’t really changed (as far as I can tell) but I can certainly push it more. Walking up the 5 flights of stairs doesn’t exhaust me, even in the 38 degree heat.

I am proud.

I can keep going.

Leave a Reply

